Skip to content
Simon & Garfunkel

Simon & Garfunkel: Bookends

Simon & Garfunkel - Bookends album cover

April 3rd, 1968

“Bookends” is an aptly-titled literary album covering themes of loss, the American Dream, youthful innocence and old age. Released in 1968, it was an ambitious work that gave rise to classic tracks including “America,” “Old Friends,” “Fakin’ It,” “A Hazy Shade Of Winter,” and “At The Zoo.” The album was later remastered and reissued in 2001 with the additional tracks “You Don’t Know Where Your Interest Lies” and a demo version of “Old Friends.”

Track Listing

  1. 1 Bookends Theme
  2. 2 Save The Life Of My Child Lyrics
  3. 3 America Lyrics
  4. 4 Overs Lyrics
  5. 5 Voices Of Old People
  6. 6 Old Friends Lyrics
  7. 7 Bookends Theme Lyrics
  8. 8 Fakin’ It Lyrics
  9. 9 Punky’s Dilemma Lyrics
  10. 10 Mrs. Robinson Lyrics
  11. 11 A Hazy Shade Of Winter Lyrics
  12. 12 At The Zoo Lyrics
  13. 13 You Don’t Know Where Your Interest Lies Lyrics
  14. 14 Old Friends (Demo) Lyrics