Skip to content
Simon & Garfunkel

Simon & Garfunkel: Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.


October 19th, 1964

The duo recorded their first album as Simon & Garfunkel in 1964, producing a record that sounds different from the music they released in later years. Between the release of “Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.” and their second album, Simon & Garfunkel would score a major folk-rock hit with “The Sound Of Silence.” This album includes the original acoustic version of that song, along with early signs of Paul Simon’s growing songwriting ability on favorites like “Sparrow.” The set was reissued in 2001 with additional demo and alternate takes of “Bleecker Street,” “He Was My Brother,” and “The Sun Is Burning.”

Track Listing

  1. 1 You Can Tell The World
  2. 2 Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream
  3. 3 Bleecker Street Lyrics
  4. 4 Sparrow Lyrics
  5. 5 Benedictus
  6. 6 The Sound Of Silence Lyrics
  7. 7 He Was My Brother Lyrics
  8. 8 Peggy-O
  9. 9 Go Tell It On The Mountain
  10. 10 The Sun Is Burning
  11. 11 The Times They Are A-Changin’
  12. 12 Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. Lyrics
  13. 13 Bleecker Street (Demo) Lyrics
  14. 14 He Was My Brother (Alt. Take) Lyrics
  15. 15 The Sun Is Burning (Alt. Take)