Skip to content
Simon & Garfunkel

Simon & Garfunkel: Bridge Over Troubled Water


January 26th, 1970

“Bridge Over Troubled Water,” released in 1970, was Simon & Garfunkel’s final studio album and their greatest success. The title track won an unprecedented five Grammy Awards, while the complete record won Album of the Year. The album stayed at #1 for 10 weeks, remained on the chart for a total of 85 weeks, and has been certified 8X platinum. Even as the duo was coming apart, their partnership produced a transcendent work of art that appeals to a diverse audience to this day. In addition to the title track, the album includes the hits “The Boxer,” “Cecilia,” “El Condor Pasa (If I Could),” and favorites like “The Only Living Boy In New York.” The album was reissued in 2001 with the additional demo “Feuilles-O,” and an early version of “Bridge Over Troubled Water.”

Track Listing

  1. 1 Bridge Over Troubled Water Lyrics
  2. 2 El Condor Pasa (If I Could) Lyrics
  3. 3 Cecilia Lyrics
  4. 4 Keep The Customer Satisfied Lyrics
  5. 5 So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright Lyrics
  6. 6 The Boxer Lyrics
  7. 7 Baby Driver Lyrics
  8. 8 The Only Living Boy In New York Lyrics
  9. 9 Why Don’t You Write Me Lyrics
  10. 10 Bye Bye Love
  11. 11 Song For The Asking Lyrics
  12. 12 Feuilles-O (Demo)
  13. 13 Bridge Over Troubled Water (Demo) Lyrics